Men’s Basketball: 2016 Patriot League Awards

By: Matt Doherty

The Patriot League released their 2015-2016 Men’s Basketball All-Patriot League Teams and Major Awards on Monday. For Boston University, Eric Fanning, Nathan Dieudonne, and Kyle Foreman all took home awards for their achievements this season.

Fanning, the junior transfer from Wagner, earned First-Team All-Conference honors in his second season in the league. With injuries to Cedric Hankerson and Justin Alston, Fanning paced the Terriers on the offensive end averaging 15.2 PPG and 5.3 RPG highlighted by a 37 point game against Loyola and a 25 point, 16 rebound performance against Holy Cross in the season finale.

Nathan Dieudonne earned All-Defensive Team honors. The senior forward was the defensive anchor and rim protector for the Terriers all season long and his presence has certainly been missed as he has been sidelined with an ankle injury for the last six games. Dieudonne averaged 10.5 PPG and 7.9 RPG and posted six double doubles. He had a career high 18 points and 18 rebounds in a game earlier this season at Army, which Joe Jones credits as a turning point of the Terriers’ season.

Finally, Kyle Foreman was named to the All-Rookie Team. The freshman from Clyde Hill, Washington stepped right into the starting point guard role with a 15 point, 7 assist performance in his first collegiate game against Northeastern. For the season, Foreman averaged 9.5 PPG, 3.9 APG, and 2.8 RPG while running the offense.

Below are the winners for all awards.

Player of the Year: Tim Kempton (Jr. Lehigh)

Defensive Player of the Year: Will Kelly (Sr. Navy)

Rookie of the Year: Delante Jones (Fr. American)

Coach of the Year: Nathan Davis (Bucknell)


First-Team All-Patriot League

Eric Fanning (Jr. F, Boston University)

Chris Haas (Sr. G, Bucknell)

Tim Kempton (Jr. F, Lehigh)

Kahron Ross (Soph. G, Lehigh)

Austin Tillotson (Sr. G, Colgate)

Tanner Plomb (Sr. F, Army)


Second-Team All-Patriot League

Kevin Ferguson (Sr. C, Army)

Nana Foulland (Soph. C, Bucknell)

Will Kelly (Sr. C, Navy)

Jesse Reed (Sr. G, American)

Andre Walker (Soph. G, Loyola)


Third-Team All-Patriot League

Stephen Brown (Soph. G, Bucknell)

Kyle Wilson (Sr. G, Army)

Tilman Dunbar (Sr. G, Navy)

Austin Price (Jr. G, Lehigh)



Stephen Brown (Soph. G, Bucknell)

Nathan Dieudonne (Sr. F, Boston University)

Kevin Ferguson (Sr. C, Army)

Will Kelly (Sr. C, Navy)

Ryan Frazier (Sr. G, Bucknell)



Karl Charles (F, Holy Cross)

Kyle Foreman (G, Boston University)

Delante Jones (G, American)

Kyle Leufroy (G, Lehigh)

Malcolm Regisford (F, Colgate)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s